It’s final: The GOP Debate field for Thursday night

It’s final: The GOP Debate field for Thursday night
Bases loaded heading into Super Tuesday. (Image: AP)

Fox has just announced the 10 candidates who made the cut for the GOP debate Fox will host on Thursday, 6 August, from 9-11 PM EDT.  The next tier candidates will have their own debate at 5 PM EDT on Thursday.

Here are the top 10, in order by the latest polling numbers:

1.  Donald Trump

2.  Jeb Bush

3.  Scott Walker

4.  Mike Huckabee

5.  Ben Carson

6.  Ted Cruz

7.  Marco Rubio

8.  Rand Paul

9.  Chris Christie

10. John Kasich

Rick Perry is reportedly #11.

Trump will be in the center slot on stage, flanked by Bush and Walker. For whatever that may portend.   A little startling to see Huckabee so high up at this point.

Let the wild rumpus begin.

J.E. Dyer

J.E. Dyer

J.E. Dyer is a retired Naval Intelligence officer who lives in Southern California, blogging as The Optimistic Conservative for domestic tranquility and world peace. Her articles have appeared at Hot Air, Commentary’s Contentions, Patheos, The Daily Caller, The Jewish Press, and The Weekly Standard.

Commenting Policy

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse.

You may use HTML in your comments. Feel free to review the full list of allowed HTML here.