The 13 House Republicans who voted against Trump border emergency

The 13 House Republicans who voted against Trump border emergency
Border fence, McAllen, TX. YouTube video

[Ed. – None of them really surprise me. I’m not sure why Will Hurd is even a Republican.]

The House passed a resolution Tuesday to end President Donald Trump’s national emergency to build a wall along the southern border. The bill passed; however, it did not receive enough votes to potentially override a presidential veto.


The thirteen Republicans who voted with Democrats to end the national emergency include:

  1. Trending: Ocasio-Cortez declines invitation to visit concentration camps, but her reason is lame

    Rep. Justin Amash (R-MI)

  2. Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)

  3. Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-WI)

  4. Rep. Jamie Herrera Butler (R-WA)

  5. Rep. Will Hurd (R-TX)

  6. Rep. Dusty Johnson (R-SD)

  7. Rep. Thomas Massie (R-KY) …

Continue reading →

For your convenience, you may leave commments below using either the Spot.IM commenting system or the Facebook commenting system. If Spot.IM is not appearing for you, please disable AdBlock to leave a comment.

Commenting Policy

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.